Hope Intervention

Date: 2020-04-03

Hours: 8:00 AM – 8:30 AM PDT

Location: Virtual / Online

Learn More

Add to Google calendar

A weekly “hope workout”
About this Event
What: A live, science-based, clinically-informed experiential video call, held weekly. 10 minutes of education on the science of hope, 10 minutes of a meditation designed to be an intervention to increase hope, and 10 minutes of Q&A.

Who: Dr. Julia Mossbridge, a futurist who studies time and the relationship of people to time and Dr. Michael Sapiro, PsyD a clinical psychologist and meditation teacher and researcher + up to 500 attendees

When: Every Friday morning at 8am PT/9am MT/ 10am CT/11 am ET (or on YouTube after the session is uploaded)

Why: Because hope improves physical and emotional wellbeing, and we all need lessons in hope right now.

Cost: Free to all

How to attend the next session: Register now on Eventbrite and you will receive a Zoom link

More Information: You can watch a video from week one which included information on the science of hope, a meditation to increase hope, and 10 minutes of Q&A.